The ALA Has Spoken!

I posted about the destruction of the The People’s Library a few weeks ago.  I was looking through my Google Alerts and found that the ALA issued a press release saying that the “dissolution of a library is unacceptable”.  There are also some ALA policies stated supporting the finger of shame that the ALA has pointed at the NYPD.  I just love when the ALA puts out these statements that make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, Libraries Rock!

Leave a Reply

