The End is Near!

I can see the light!  I am almost at the end of the first semester of my library science education and I am really ready for the break.  BUT I already have a list going of what I want to try to accomplish while I have the time, because next semester I am taking over the max number of classes with a whopping 4 and I’m planning to attend a few conferences:

 

Public Library Association: March 13-17, 2012 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

American Library Association: June 21-26, 2012 in Anaheim, California

International Federation of Library Associations: August 11-17, 2012 in Helsinki, Finland

Joint Conference of Librarians of Color: September 19-23, 2012 in Kansas City, Missouri

Trejo Institute: October 5-6, 2012 in Chihuahua, Mexico

**I’m an overachiever….I know!!**

 

Next semester will be a big one with probably no time for extracurriculars, so here is my list:

 

1) Write a novel (or more realistically, work on one of my novels)

2) Fill out applications for scholarships and summer internships as well as search for others

3) Learn HTML and other technologies such as Tumblr

4) Write a draft for a paper to be published

5) Read the articles I’ve accumulated for my research project about the library services in Spanish-speaking countries (most of them are in Spanish, so it will take longer than normal)

6) Making Christmas ornaments!! (super excited about this!)

7) Various other crafty pursuits

8) Catch up on my blog! I want to include my experiences from the NCLA conference, our ALA student chapter Career Panel and other events I’ve done or attended

9) Catch up on reading for pleasure (My Goodreads queue is getting a bit ridiculous!)

10) Work on my music and record some original songs and covers

 

This is it….I hope!  Wish me luck!

Aside: I love how my blog thought that objective #8 was cool. 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “The End is Near!

    • Thanks Lesley! Yeah and I believe I will be going on the Denmark study abroad as well. One more thing to add to my list! I figure do it now while I can.

Leave a Reply

